Chief Information Officers: Membership

The NSHE Chief Information Officers Advisory Committee is a System-wide advisory group formed to assist in setting the vision and overseeing the progress of the System and its member institutions in matters of information technology.

CampusContact NameAssistant
DRIChris Ipsen
Assistant VP, Info Tech Research & Computing CIO
2215 Raggio Parkway
Reno, NV 89512
Chris.ipsen@dri.edu
(775) 674-7130
GBCDwaine Hiles
Director of Computer Services
1500 College Parkway
Elko, NV 89801
Dwaine.hiles@gbcnv.edu
(775) 753-2220
NSCBrian Chongtai
Director of IT
1300 Nevada State Drive
Henderson, NV 89002
Brian.chongtai@nsc.edu
(702) 992-2410
NSHEAnne Milkovich, CHAIR
Chief Information Officer System Computing Services
4500 S. Maryland Pkwy
Mail Stop 4016
Las Vegas NV 89154
amilkovich@nshe.nevada.edu
(702) 720-3313
Kim Fairchild
kfairchild@nshe.nevada.edu
(702) 720-3265
TMCCThomas Dobbert
Chief Technology Officer
7000 Dandini Blvd.
RDMT 203
Reno, NV 89512
tdobbert@tmcc.edu
(775) 674-7500
UNLVLori Temple
Vice Provost for IT
4505 S. Maryland Pkwy
Mail Stop 1075
Las Vegas, NV 89154
Lori.temple@unlv.edu
(702) 895-3628
Tiara Suehiro
Tiara.suehiro@unlv.edu
(702) 895-5958
UNRSteve Smith
VP, Information Technology & CIO
1664 North Virginia Street
Mail Stop 0322
Reno, NV 89557
ssmith@unr.edu
(775) 682-5613
Winnefred “Freddie” Rusanoff
wrusanoff@unr.edu
(775) 784-4529
WNCRyan Swain
Director, Computing Services
Cedar Building
2201 West College Parkway
Carson City, NV 89703
ryan.swain@wnc.edu
(775) 445-3322